Do you know if Starbucks vanilla syrup vegan is? Well, you are at the perfect place to find the answer to such a question.
Those of you who adhere to a strict vegan diet will be pleased to learn that the vanilla syrup used in Starbucks beverages is, in fact, vegan. This will bring a smile to your face. The Starbucks vanilla syrup is by far the most popular of the company’s syrups, despite the fact that many of the syrups that can be found at Starbucks are vegan.
Keep reading to discover more information about Starbucks, including the vegan syrup options they offer and other interesting facts about their vanilla syrup.
What is Starbucks?
This iconic American brand is a coffee shop that is recognized all over the world. It was established in the early 1970s. Starbucks offers a variety of coffee and tea beverages, ranging from lattes to pastries.
These beverages frequently feature unique components, such as caramel, chai, syrups, nut milks, and a great number of other options.
What is Vanilla Syrup?
Sugar can also be granulated, but the liquid form of sugar, known as simple syrup, has the same level of sweetness. Vanilla syrup is made by combining water, sugar, and vanilla in a single container.
The flavor comes from either vanilla extract or vanilla beans that have been added to a simple syrup.
When you add granulated sugar to a beverage, you get a mouthful of undissolved, gritty sweetness at the end of your last sip.
On the other hand, when you use sugar syrup, the liquids and flavors are able to blend together more evenly throughout the beverage. This works wonderfully for coffee drinks, particularly iced coffee drinks.
Read also >> What Syrups Are Vegan At Starbucks? (Completed List)
Is Starbucks Vanilla Syrup Vegan?
If you are on a vegan diet, you will be pleased to learn that the vast majority of the clear syrups used at Starbucks are completely cruelty-free and vegan-friendly.
This translates to the fact that many of the beverages that are popular at Starbucks are also completely vegan, providing you with a plethora of options to select from.
What Drinks At Starbucks Contain Vanilla Syrup?
Because Starbucks offers literally 87,000 different drink combinations, it is physically impossible to list everything that contains vanilla syrup because it would take too long.
In all seriousness, the list could be made much longer! Having said that, listed below are a few of the more well-known vegan beverage options that make use of vanilla syrup.
- Matcha Green Tea Latte
- Nitro Cold Brew
- Caffè Americano
- Flat White
- Iced London Fog Tea Latte
- The Pink Drink
- Cinnamon Almond Foam Cold Brew
- Caramel Macchiato
Be sure to request non-dairy milk when ordering any of these drinks that come with milk. Non-dairy milk options at Starbucks include oat, almond, soy, and coconut milk.
Other Vegan Syrups at Starbucks
There are seven other flavors of syrups available to purchase at Starbucks, in addition to vanilla. There is not a single syrup that contains dairy or eggs in any way.
Because of this, it is much simpler to locate new vegan beverages at Starbucks than it is at any other coffee shop.
The following are the other vegan syrup flavors that are carried by Starbucks:
- Toffee Nut
- Gingerbread (seasonal syrup only)
Read also >> Is Starbucks Caramel Brulee Latte Vegan (Vegan Drinks + More)
Can I Buy Starbucks Vanilla Syrup in Stores?
If you want to save a few dollars and make your favorite Starbucks drink at home, you will be pleased to learn that Starbucks bottles and sells their vegan-friendly vanilla syrup in stores.
This will make your day if you are looking to make your favorite Starbucks drink at home.
You can find vanilla syrup from Starbucks at most discount stores, including
If you are having trouble locating the item at conventional stores with brick-and-mortar locations, you can purchase it online from Amazon and have it delivered to your front door.
Read also >> Is Starbucks Caramel Drizzle Vegan (Caramel Sauces + More)
Is Starbucks Vanilla Syrup Used in Other Products?
At the moment, Starbucks does not use vanilla syrup for any products other than beverages. This is the case at both of its locations.
There are a number of vegan food options available to people who are following a diet; however, none of these food options contain vanilla syrup.
What Drinks Are Not Vegan at Starbucks?
As was mentioned earlier, Starbucks offers a wide variety of beverages that can be customized to serve as vegan alternatives, and many of these beverages include vanilla syrup.
Now that that’s out of the way, let’s talk about which beverages that contain vanilla syrup are not vegan.
Although Starbucks offers a significant number of vegan food options—far more than any of the company’s rivals—customers on a vegan diet should steer clear of a few items on the menu in order to maintain dietary integrity.
Avoiding the following beverages is recommended because they contain vanilla syrup:
- Peppermint Hot Chocolate
- Espresso Con Panna
- Toasted White Chocolate Mocha
- Peppermint White Chocolate Mocha
- Cinnamon Dulce Crème
- Chai Tea Latte
In addition, if you order a beverage at Starbucks that contains milk or dairy products, you have the option of switching to a non-dairy alternative, of which there are many.
Consult your barista for clarification regarding the vegan status of the beverage you are considering ordering if you are unsure about its status.
The employees at Starbucks are extremely knowledgeable and will be able to assist you in locating a replacement for any of your favorite beverages that are not vegan.
Have you ever asked yourself or your friend what syrups are vegan at Starbucks or what are the best vegan drinks? Well, you are at the perfect place to find the answer to such a question. Going...
Have you ever asked yourself or your friend if Starbucks Toffee Nut Syrup is vegan? Is it good or what are the best Vegan Starbucks drinks? Well, you are at the perfect place to find the answer to...