Do you know if Pure protein bars are vegan? this is one of the questions our readers ask a lot. Well, we´ve got you covered.
Pure Protein bars are delicious, pack a lot of protein, and are fairly low on the calorie count.
So, are pure protein bars vegan? No. Pure protein bars are not vegan, though. The bars have dairy in them, and some varieties have chocolate. Pure Protein bars also contain whey protein isolate, which is not vegan. Though Pure Protein bars are good sources of energy with lots of protein, they aren’t right for anyone sticking to a vegan diet.
Some ingredients fit with the vegan lifestyle, but others do not.
In this article, we’re looking at the ingredients in these protein bars and who they’re good for. We’ll also look at some alternatives to these bars that fit better with a vegan diet.
Keep reading for our best tips on Pure Protein Bars and some vegan-friendly alternatives.
Are Pure Protein Bars Vegan-Friendly?
Pure Protein bars are made with ingredients that aren’t vegan-friendly.
They include a protein blend made from milk protein isolate, whey protein concentrate, and whey protein isolate.
Milk and whey are derived from animals, thus these bars don’t fit into a vegan diet.
Read also: Are One Protein Bars Vegan? (Best Tips!)
Does Pure Protein Offer Any Vegan Products?
In 2017, Pure Protein did launch a line of Pure Protein Superfoods protein powders. They were plant-based protein drink mixes.
They came in three flavors–Dark Cocoa, Vanilla Bean, and Mixed Berry Super Fruits.
If you look for this product now, it doesn’t appear on the company’s website. It seems there wasn’t enough demand to continue to offer the vegan protein powder.
Who Should Eat Pure Protein Bars?
These bars are ideal for people who are at least moderately active. They pack in 20 grams of protein per bar. They’re good for people trying to build muscle.
They’re not ideal for anyone on a weight-loss regimen. Pure Protein Bars are not low-calorie or low-fat food. There are 200 calories, 5 grams of fat, and 3 grams of sugar in each bar.
Are There Vegan-Friendly Protein Bars?
Vegans have plenty of options when it comes to protein bars. We looked around to find the best alternatives to Pure Protein Bars. Here are our top five alternatives.
- Garden of Life’s Organic Plant-Based Performance Protein Bar in Peanut Butter Chocolate-These have 20 grams of protein just like Pure Protein, but it’s plant-based instead of whey. They’re also high in fiber and energy-providing ingredients.
- PureFit’s Oatmeal Cinnamon Nutrition Bar – It’s full of the carbs and protein you’ll want after a good workout. It has a new and improved formula and tastes like granola.
- Sunwarrior’s Blueberry Blast Sol Good Plant-Based Protein Bar – This bar is high in healthy fat and protein. It has 16 grams of protein and only 6 grams of sugar thanks to the use of stevia.
- NuGO Slim’s Dark Chocolate Toasted Coconut Vegan Protein Bar – The 16 grams of protein in this bar are derived from soy. It contains only 3 grams of sugar and has 7 grams of fiber.
- TRUWOMEN’s Zamn Good Zesty Lemon Plant-Fueled Protein Bar – This bar is delicious and good for those with food allergies. All the ingredients were carefully chosen to work well for anyone with food allergies. It has 12 grams of protein, 2 grams of fiber, and only 10 milligrams of sodium.
These are only five options of protein bars for those on vegan diets.
There are many more. We chose these for our favorites based on their nutritional value, ingredients, and taste.
You can have a blast trying different flavors to find your favorite.
Is Eating a Vegan Diet Good for You?
Vegan diets are good for your health. They are usually high in good nutrients and low in bad fats. Those on a vegan diet typically have a lower risk of developing type 2 diabetes, cancer, or heart disease.
Vegans avoid eating meat, eggs, and dairy. You’ll find some vegans that also avoid honey and consumer goods made from any part of an animal.
Eating a vegan diet is only healthy if you are getting enough of all the nutrients your body needs. Meat and other animal-produced foods are rich in vitamins and minerals we need to function.
The following are nutrients vegans must make sure to take in.
- Vitamin B12
- Vitamin D
Pure Protein Bars are not vegan-friendly.
They contain whey protein and other dairy ingredients. While they’re good sources of protein for some people, those following a vegan diet will want to look for an alternative.
Many vegan protein bars exist. Some are comparable to the nutritional value of Pure Protein Bars. Vegan protein bars come in a range of flavors with varying amounts of plant-based protein.
If you’re eating a vegan diet, check out the vegan protein bars mentioned above to find the right fit for your lifestyle.
Here are some of my favorite services, products, and Stores
Thank you for reading this article. I hope it helps you find the most recent and accurate consumer information. Here are some services, products, and Stores that I use and hope you´ll also find helpful.
There are affiliate links, so if you do decide to use any of them, I´ll earn a small commission. But in all honesty, these are the exact what I use and recommend to everyone, even my own family.
To see all my of most up-to-date recommendations, check out this resource that I made for you!