Are KIND Bars Kosher? (Yes, Here Is Why…!)

Are KIND Bars Kosher

KIND Bars are known for being a healthy and easy-to-grab snack for anyone who is trying to lose weight or steer clear of snack bars that are high in sugar and calories.

These bars come in a variety of flavors and are affordable for most budgets, making them an excellent option for almost any type of diet, but are they Kosher?

KIND Bars are certified Kosher products, with each box labeled as OU for Orthodox Union if they are made without any dairy or labeled OUD for Orthodox Union Diary if they do include dairy products or have been manufactured around dairy items. 

If you are looking for more information regarding KIND bars and how what makes them Kosher, you have come to the right place.

In this article, we will discuss what KIND bars are made out of and what makes them the perfect snack to grab for just about anyone, no matter your dietary restrictions. 

Are KIND Bars Kosher?

Before we can answer whether or not KIND bars are Kosher, we should discuss what makes any product Kosher. Kosher, in Hebrew, means fit. Indicating any Kosher food must be suitable for consumption. This includes what types of foods you can eat as well as how that food is handled.

While there is a list of items that determine what is Kosher as far as meat goes, we will stick to other ingredients that are actually used in snack bars.

Any dairy used in snack bars must come from a Kosher-approved animal and should always be prepared with Kosher utensils and equipment.

One big no-no for snack bars that want to be deemed Kosher is the use of gelatin. While many companies use this ingredient to get a solid and spongy hold and texture to their bar, it is made from animal bones and is not considered to be Kosher. Thankfully, KIND Bars do NOT contain gelatin. 

Read also: Are Nature Valley Bars Kosher? (Yes, But Read This First…)

Are KIND Minis Kosher?

One of the most recent products created by the KIND brand is its mini’s line. These are small, bite-sized snack bars that contain 100 calories or less in each serving. 

Just like the original-sized bars, KIND minis are certified Kosher products.

They come in a large variety of options, and you can even choose to have a mixed variety box sent to your home right from the KIND website.

Are KIND Thins Kosher?

KIND thins are another new option and very popular. These products are made from 100% whole almonds and complemented with other ingredients such as dark chocolate, caramel, and fruit. 

These bars don’t just taste amazing but are, in fact, a Kosher product that has been certified by the Orthodox Union.

What Are KIND Bars Made From?

It can be hard to list all of the ingredients listed in KIND Bars due to such a large number of products sold by the brand; some of the options available to consumers include but are not limited to:

  • Nut Bars
  • Breakfast Bars
  • Protein Bars
  • Whole Grain Bars
  • Energy Bars
  • Fruit Bars
  • Kids Bars

So, instead of going through a list of each individual item, we can categorize them into a few simple areas. KIND Bars are made to be a healthy, easy-to-digest, and energy-fueling snack that can be consumed by everyone.

The creator of these bars uses heart-healthy whole nuts, healthy grains, and real fruit pieces. 

All of the ingredients sourced by the brand are high-quality, premium products that come from a select t group of businesses hand-picked by the founder and his professional crew. 

KIND Bars never use artificial sugars or ingredients, getting their great flavors from natural products only.

Read also: Are Heath Bars Kosher? (Here Is Why…)

Are KIND Bars Organic?

A lot of people will associate Kosher certified with organic products. However, KIND bars are not considered to be organic.

The company believes in utilizing high-quality ingredients while sourcing in a way that makes the product easily accessible to all customers. 

Are KIND Bars Vegan Friendly?

Most of the KIND Bar products are considered to be vegan friendly. However, vegans who do not eat honey will have to steer clear of some snacks that do use this ingredient, such as their Almond Butter Whole Grain Clusters or the Oats & Honey Clusters with Toasted Coconut.

Read also: Are Granola Bars Kosher for Passover? (Oats + Ingredients)

Are KIND Bars Non-GMO?

The KIND company does not make any of its products with genetically engineered ingredients, and the majority of its products have the NON-GMO project seal stamped onto their packages, with the rest of their snacks in the process of receiving this same certification.

While some of the products offered by this company may not have the seal of NON-GMO approval just yet, the company promises customers it will soon. 

Where Are KIND Bars Manufactured?

The KIND company was created in 2004 and manufactures all 8-lines of its products in New York City, NY. 

These bars are made and sold in over 150,000 stores across the United States, increasing in popularity every year, thanks to their wholesome and healthy ingredients, giving people of all backgrounds and diet restrictions items to choose from that still taste great. 

Summing Things Up

If you follow a Kosher diet and looking for a delicious and healthy snack to quickly grab on the go, then KIND Bars are right for you.

These little bars are packed with healthy and wholesome ingredients that are not only good for you but great for just about any type of diet or dietary restrictions. 



Lindsey graduated with an MBA in 2009. Since then, Lindsey has worked in the retail and consumer service industry as a manager, advisor, and marketer. Lindsey is also the head writer and Co-founder of Lindsey is based in Morgantown, West Virginia.

Recent Posts

error: Content is protected !!