Have you ever asked yourself or your friend if Nature Valley bars are kosher for Passover? Well, you are at the perfect place to find the answer to such a question.
If you are looking for a delicious snack that is quick and easy to grab on the go, prepared with natural and healthy ingredients, Nature Valley Bars are a great option.
One of the biggest questions for many however is whether or not these little bars are considered Kosher.
Not all Nature Valley Bars can be stamped as Kosher. However, this company does have a variety of Halal-certified options that are total kosher and safe to eat for anyone following this diet.
If you are eating Kosher, you want to stay away from a few different snack options available through the Nature Valley product line.
However, the majority of their bars are Kosher-friendly and have a seal of approval.
Are Nature Valley Bars Kosher?
If you are on the hunt for delicious Kosher Bar options, Nature Valley has some great snacks to curb your cravings while only providing you with healthy and natural ingredients packed with nutrients and vitamins to fuel you all day long. While some of their options may not be Kosher, there are plenty that are.
Are All Granola Bars Kosher?
Not at all. Just because granola can be kosher doesn’t mean all granola bars are. All-natural doesn’t necessarily mean kosher either. To be certified Kosher, all the ingredients in the snacks have to be verified and follow the kosher guidelines for production.
While the food used could be Kosher-friendly, the tools and process still might now be.
When you are following a Kosher diet, it is important to look at the packaging of products you buy off the shelf.
Pre-packaged items may say kosher but are not certified and sometimes that can be a huge problem.
Read also: Are Clif Bars Kosher? (Here Is Why…)
What Else Does Nature Valley Do?
Although Nature Valley is mainly known for its line of granola products and for being the company to make the first-ever granola bar, they give back to the community in many other ways.
Nature isn’t just a source of ingredients for the company, it is also where they pull inspiration and is a true passion of the company.
Nature Valley gives back by partnering up with organizations such as the National Park Foundation, the Natural Park Conservation Association, and Jackson hole to give back to communities, schools, and sustainability efforts.
Another effort provided by nature valley is to financially support local farms and businesses that provide the quality, kosher products that you will find in all of the bars you eat.
They believe supporting these farmers will create a closer community and positively impact the planet and the economy.
Read also: Are Hershey Bars Kosher? (Yes, Here Is Why…)
Who is Nature Valley?
Nature Valley is a popular and respected brand under the General Mills parent company. This line is full of granola products that incorporate 100% whole grains, peanuts, fruits, and seeds to give customers a healthy snack option, with products you can trust.
This company always uses wholesome, real ingredients without ever adding in artificial flavors or preservatives. You will never find high fructose corn syrup listed on their packages or artificial colors.
The main ingredients you will frequently find in any given bar includes:
- Almond Butter
- Peanut Butter
- Pumpkin Seeds
Crunchy Granola Bars
First up is the Nature Valleys line of Crunchy Granola Bars. These snacks are made from real peanut butter, 100% whole grain oats, and quality sourced fruits and other ingredients that are healthy and kosher-friendly.
Each of these packs contains two crunchy bars and has around 190 calories per serving (2bars). They have 8g of fat, 29g of carbs, 3g of fiber, and 10g of sugar.
This makes them a hardy bar packed with energy-fueling ingredients, but full of sugar.
There are some bars that include honey, which may not be allowed in some Kosher diets, so it is important to watch for these products when shopping around.
Read also: Are Granola Bars Kosher for Passover? (Oats + Ingredients)
Fruit and Nut Bars
Nature Valley has a fruit and nut line of snacks that are Kosher-friendly and contain wholesome, quality ingredients that are also gluten-free.
As described, these bars are comprised of healthy fruit and nut combinations, mixing two healthy options to create a delicious treat.
These bars each contain around 150 calories and 25g of carbs, 2g of fiber, and 8g of sugar. While they may not be the most idyllic option for anyone looking to lose weight, they are much better for you than other products on the market today and are certified Kosher.
Read also: Are Nature Valley Protein Bars Good For Weight Loss
Some Things to Watch Out For
While many of the Nature Valley lines follows all of the rules to make them Kosher certified, there are some products that are not.
One of the more recently added item to the list of Non-Kosher friendly products are the Nature Valley Soft-Baked Oatmeal Squares.
These were at one time certified by the Orthodox Union, but after production changes, the stamp of approval has been removed.
It is also important to remember that these bars typically contain ingredients such as honey, eggs, and milk, so depending on the diet you follow, these products may be important to note.
Summing Things Up
In short, yes, you can eat most Nature Valley Bars when following a Kosher diet. This company utilizes whole grains, nuts, and fruits that are healthy and full of nutrients your bodies rely on daily.
When following a Kosher diet, it is encouraged to always look at the labels before buying any pre-packaged products.
Do you know if Hershey bars are kosher? Well, you are at the perfect place to find the answer to such a question. Everyone knows the name Hershey; the company has been creating delicious chocolaty...
Do you know if Built bars are kosher? this is one of the questions our readers ask a lot. Well, we´ve got you covered. While Built Bars are a significant health bar for many people,...