If you’re looking for a tasty, instant snack filled with nutrition, you might be considering Power Crunch protein bars.
This protein bar is a fan favorite among the masses as it ticks all the boxes for a healthy snack.
But, can everyone eat them? People with gluten allergies may be wondering if they can have these bars too.
Are Power Crunch Bars gluten free? Unfortunately, the protein bars made by Power Crunch are not gluten-free.
In this article, we will talk about the Power Crunch bars, their nutritional content, health benefits, and any possible allergens people should be aware of.
Table of Contents
What is in a Power Crunch bar?
The main appeal of Power Crunch protein bars is in the name itself. These little snack bars are loaded with proteins that are essential for good health.
Secondly, the snack has a yummy taste which makes it enjoyable to eat and can quickly fill your stomach. So, you can carry your Power Crunch bars and have a quick bite practically anywhere.
They are also a good option for people who need a high dose of protein after their workout regime to help them in muscle training.
Basically, the bar is made from a creamy, crunchy wafer with different flavors added.
You can choose from many flavors including Triple Chocolate, French Vanilla Creme, Red Velvet, Peanut Butter Fudge, Strawberry Creme, Chocolate Mint, and more.
Are Power Crunch Bars Gluten-Free?
Some people are allergic to gluten and they need to know whether a particular product will suit them or not. When it comes to Power Crunch bars, they are not gluten-free.
If you look at the ingredients mentioned above or on the product’s packaging, you’ll find several ingredients that contain gluten.
This includes wheat flour and malted barley flour.
Are Power Crunch Bars Actually Healthy?
Each regular bar of Power Crunch contains 13 g of protein while the Pro version contains 20 g of protein.
The protein used is hydrolyzed whey protein which is known to be a high-quality protein source. It easily and quickly gets absorbed by the body without leading to stomach issues or discomfort.
And it also allows for better muscle building, strength, and recovery.
When it comes to the fat content, this is also pretty high at 13 g in one Power Crunch bar. This makes up about 20% of the recommended daily allowance for fat. So, moderation is key when consuming these protein bars daily.
Power Crunch bars have a low sugar content compared to other similar protein bars on the market. Plus, the bars do not contain sugar alcohols that are often associated with gastric distress.
It also contains a high amount of potassium which is essential for the normal functioning of body cells and functions.
What Are The Ingredients in Power Crunch bars?
Here are Power Crunch bar Ingredients:
Proto Whey(R) protein blend (Proto Whey [micro peptides from extreme hydrolyzed whey protein [55% peptides], maltodextrin], whey protein isolate, milk protein isolate), palm oil, enriched flour (wheat flour, malted barley flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), sugar, palm kernel oil, cocoa processed with alkali, fructose, soy lecithin, caramel color, natural flavors, salt, baking soda, stevia leaf extract.
What Does It Mean To Have Gluten Intolerance?
Gluten refers to the proteins naturally found in wheat, barley, rye, and triticale. Many breads, cakes, cereals, candies, wafers, and cookies contain gluten.
And some people can’t tolerate gluten as it leads to unpleasant side effects in the body.
Around 6% of the population in the US is gluten intolerant. Someone with gluten intolerance would get sick after eating something containing gluten.
Possible symptoms include gassiness, bloating, and a feeling of exhaustion.
Are Power Crunch Bars Organic?
If you’re planning to go completely organic, Power Crunch bars might not be for you. As of now, the protein bar brand does not use any organic ingredients and is not going to go in this direction in the near future.
However, the brand uses top of the line, quality ingredients for all their of their protein bars. So, you don’t have to worry about any harmful effects.
Are there any risks of eating Power Crunch bars?
Overall, this is a healthy snack that has many benefits to offer. You can have it as a healthy dessert at the end of the day or simply munch on one as a mid-day meal.
You can even have these bars on a regular basis without worrying about any adverse effects. However, those with a higher body weight should try not to go overboard.
Another possible health risk is that the sugars and sweeteners used in the Power Crunch bars may be addictive.
These bars in particular are popular for their amazing and delicious taste. In fact, many people say they taste so good they don’t even seem like protein bars.
This means there is the potential to end up craving them and eating them more than necessary.
People with lactose intolerance or those who are vegan should also avoid eating the bars. Power Crunch bars use a number of animal-derived, dairy ingredients like whey protein and milk.
Whether its for you or your kids, Power Crunch bars have a lot of nutrition, flavor, and health benefits to offer.
These are a great alternative to many protein bars that are less tasty, and even desserts or other junk food that taste just as good but aren’t healthy.
However, you may want to steer clear if you are gluten and lactose intolerant, vegan, or vegetarian.
We hope you enjoyed reading this article and that it provided you with all the necessary information about the popular Power Crunch bars.
Here are some of my favorite services, products, and Stores
There are affiliate links, so if you do decide to use any of them, I´ll earn a small commission. But in all honesty, these are the exact what I use and recommend to everyone, even my own family.
To see all my of most up-to-date recommendations, check out this resource that I made for you!
Have you ever asked yourself or your friend if Power Crunch bars are healthy? Well, you are at the perfect place to find the answer to such a question. Power Crunch protein energy bars get...
Do you know if Gatorade protein bars are gluten-free or do Gatorade protein bars have gluten? this is one of the questions our readers ask a lot. Well, we´ve got you covered. A healthy and...