Do you know if Nakd bars are Gluten-free? this is one of the questions our readers ask a lot. Well, we´ve got you covered.
Feeling peckish before mealtime? Reach for a Nakd bar! They’re vegan friendly, made from raw ingredients, and full of essential nutrients. With vitamins C and E, as well as 10g of protein, you’ll feel adequately satiated without overeating before dinner.
But how about glute, Are Nakd Bars Gluten-Free? Yes, Nakd bars are gluten-free and are perfectly safe for anyone gluten intolerant. They are made entirely from a mash of raw fruits and nuts, making them 100% gluten-free. No matter what your dietary restrictions, Nakd bars should be fine for you to eat.
If you’re unsure whether you should eat gluten, keep reading to find out what it is, why some people have sworn it off, and how Nakd has made bars that meet everyone’s dietary needs.
What Foods Have Gluten?
If you’ve heard the hype about gluten, it probably wasn’t good. In some health-food circles, gluten has become a pariah worthy of cancelation, but is it? At the end of the day, gluten is just a protein.
It’s commonly found in everyday foods such as bread, cake, pastries, and other baked goods.
When it’s mixed together, the proteins bond into a glue, giving these foods structure.
Gluten comes from many of the grains we eat every day. However, that presents a problem for people who cannot eat it since most baked goods are made from either:
Since these grains all contain high levels of gluten, that means a small percentage of people have to live without their favorite carbohydrate delights.
Who Shouldn’t Eat Gluten?
Gluten isn’t all bad. Most people can enjoy gluten-rich foods without any trouble. Unfortunately for others, though, they develop a sudden and intense illness called gluten intolerance.
The symptoms closely resemble other food intolerances:
- Sudden diarrhea
- Lasting constipation
- Bloating and gas
- Intense abdominal pain
- General irritable bowel syndrome
As with lactose intolerance, scientists believe that gluten intolerant people lack the enzyme needed to break down proteins that make up gluten.
Without those enzymes, the gluten proteins wreak havoc on the GI tract, causing long-term digestive problems.
As researchers continue to study gluten, some scientists have also hypothesized that the symptoms are caused, not by gluten, but by improperly digested carbohydrates that ferment within the gut.
As they ferment, they could release excess gas and bacteria, leading to diarrhea, bloating, and violent flatulence.
For now, though, it’s still unclear what causes some people to react so violently to gluten but doctors have given a name to the illness—celiac disease.
Read also: Are Nature Valley Protein Bars Gluten-Free
Should You Stop Eating Grains?
Fortunately for those who love eating carbohydrates, you don’t have to swear off grains entirely. Only a few types of grains are rich in gluten while many others are completely gluten-free.
Rather than eliminating carbs from your diet completely, consider switching to these grains or grain substitutes:
Many of the gluten-free products you can find at the grocery store are made using one or more of these ingredients.
They can’t create the same texture as wheat but they still taste good and are nutritious substitutes.
Click the link to Amazon and get the Best Nakd gluten-free protein bars Today!
Other Hidden Sources of Gluten in Snack Bars
Just because you don’t see wheat or barley listed as an ingredient on a protein bar doesn’t mean it’s completely gluten-free.
Manufacturers are not required to identify whether their products have gluten, meaning that you could miss some secret gluten bombs and end up feeling quite sick.
Even ingredients that aren’t specifically grains can have small amounts of gluten.
As you check the nutritional information on your favorite snack bar, be wary of anything with the following ingredients. They may contain gluten and could make you sick:
- Maltodextrin and dextrin, two products made from wheat
- Hydrolyzed vegetable proteins, which are also commonly made from wheat
- Modified vegetable starches, which can come from wheat or barley
- Artificial and natural flavorings, which are often made from barley
Additionally, you may overlook some gluten-rich ingredients because the manufacturer has listed them using a scientific name. To avoid any mishaps, be prepared to find the following ingredients:
- Triticum spelta (spelt flour)
- Triticum vulgare (wheat)
- Triticale (a wheat and rye crossbreed)
- Secale cereale (rye)
- Hordeum vulgare (barley)
What’s in a Nakd Bar?
Fortunately for all the daytime snackers out there, Nakd bars are completely gluten-free. They are made from a combined mash of fruits—such as dates, bananas, and berries—and nuts, including peanuts, almonds, and cashews.
Best of all, they don’t even have added sugars.
Nakd bars are arguably one of the best options out there for people with dietary restrictions. Not only are they 100% gluten-free, but they’re also vegan friendly and made without heat.
This means that heat-sensitive vitamins, such as vitamin C, survive through the manufacturing process and show up in your daily meals. You can find Nakd bars at any store near you!
Here are some of my favorite services, products, and Stores
There are affiliate links, so if you do decide to use any of them, I´ll earn a small commission. But in all honesty, these are the exact what I use and recommend to everyone, even my own family.
To see all my of most up-to-date recommendations, check out this resource that I made for you!
+ Products & Services
+ Convenience Stores
+ Save Thousands of Dollars
Do you know if Nature Valley Protein Bars are gluten-free? this is one of the questions our readers ask a lot. Well, we´ve got you covered. When you need a quick pick-me-up after a workout, reach...
Do you know if Herbalife protein bars are Gluten-free? this is one of the questions our readers ask a lot. Well, we´ve got you covered. Herbalife protein bars are a tasty snack perfect for...