Are Kirkland Signature Bagels Kosher (The Truth!)


Are Kirkland Bagels Kosher

Bagels are a great item to have in your pantry when you want a quick and easy breakfast. They can be enjoyed simply toasted with butter, or you can make a sandwich on them that will keep you feeling full for hours.

Finding kosher bagels is very important for people who want to stay true to a traditional Jewish diet.

So, are Kirkland Bagels Kosher? Yes, Kirkland bagels are Kosher. Kirkland is the main brand featured at Costco. However, Kirkland brand features a lot of kosher food, making Costco the place to go for finding great Jewish food items. Bagels are a staple food for Jewish breakfasts, which makes shopping at Costco easier because Kirkland bagels are Kosher.

If you’re interested to know more about Kirkland bagels and whether they are kosher, you’ve come to the right page.

Today, we’re going to explain everything you need to know about Kirkland bagels. Keep reading to learn more.

Are Kirkland bagels Kosher? What you need to know

Costco’s featured brand is Kirkland, and they supply the store with food and household supplies. Many Costco stores have a bakery that supplies Kirkland brand baked goods.

Across the US, the majority of Kirkland bakeries supply kosher bagels.

It is a good idea to confirm that your local Costco supplies Kirkland kosher bagels to be 100 % sure that they are OK-D certified. While most Costcos are, you should always make sure before buying any bagels.

Most Costco locations have the following kosher Kirkland bagel flavors:

  • Plain
  • Whole wheat
  • Everything
  • Cinnamon raisin 

Are all bagels Kosher?

Many people were under the impression that all bagels were Kosher because it’s such a common food in the Jewish community.

However, not every bagel that is sold is kosher. In order for a bagel to be considered kosher, it must be made by a company that is certified by a real kosher agency.

The reason that not all bagels are considered to be kosher is because of the ingredients that are being used in them.

If a company uses any dairy products in the bagels, they will not be kosher. So if you buy a cheese bagel, it’s not considered kosher.

Dairy products are not the only non-kosher ingredients that could be used to make a bagel.

If a company hasn’t been certified as kosher, then there’s a good chance they may have used an ingredient that isn’t considered kosher.

This is because they may have used a non-kosher version of any of the following ingredients:

  • Oils
  • Shortening
  • Yeast
  • Spices
  • Raisins 
  • Emulsifiers
  • Enzymes
  • Dough conditioner
  • Flavors
  • Sweeteners

How to find out if your local Costco sells Kirkland kosher bagels?

Many Costco locations have a great variety of kosher products on their shelves, including kosher bagels.

The best way to find out if your local Costco has Kirkland bagels in stock that are kosher is to ask a team member when you arrive at the store.

You could also call ahead if you would like to find out before you arrive at the location.

Kirkland is a great brand to buy from because the company is considerate of many different diets around the world.

They feature a wide variety of foods that people with dietary restrictions can still enjoy. Kosher diets are not excluded, with plenty of great kosher-friendly food available.

When you ask a local team member about the Kirkland kosher bagels, you can also find out about other delicious kosher foods from Kirkland, such as butter, cookies, and hummus, just to name a few. 

What bagel toppings from Kirkland are kosher?

While it’s great to be able to get kosher bagels from Kirkland, it’s even better to know you can get a kosher spread from Costco too.

As mentioned above, Kirkland butter is certified kosher. You can also find several kosher cheeses, such as cottage cheese and goat cheese.

Kirkland also sells a creamy almond butter, which is made in a peanut-free facility. This spread is certified kosher as well.

If you have a sweet tooth, you may enjoy some strawberry jam on your bagel. Kirkland strawberry jam is also a certified kosher product. 

Final thoughts 

Kirkland bagels are certified kosher. Many Costco locations have a variety of certified kosher products from the Kirkland brand.

Not only can you find kosher bagels, but you can also find some delicious certified kosher Kirkland toppings to enjoy on your bagel.

People who stay true to a traditional Jewish diet will be able to find many kosher options when shopping for Kirkland.

However, not every Kirkland brand item is kosher. The best way to find out if a product from Kirkland is certified kosher is to ask a local Costco team member.

They will be able to help you find the kosher bagels, and any other kosher food item they may have on their shelves.

References

https://www.myjewishlearning.com/the-nosher/the-best-jewish-food-at-costco/

https://www.costcobusinessdelivery.com/breads-bakery.html

Lindsey

Lindsey graduated with an MBA in 2009. Since then, Lindsey has worked in the retail and consumer service industry as a manager, advisor, and marketer. Lindsey is also the head writer and Co-founder of Rvandplaya.com. Lindsey is based in Morgantown, West Virginia.

Recent Posts

error: Content is protected !!
SAVE 25% AT JAMES ALLEN